Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Lorn House, Albany Street, Oban, PA34 4AR Tel: 01631 567901 Fax: 01631 570379 e.mail – Kenneth.macdonald@argyll-bute.gov.uk

14 June 2010

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the OBAN LORN & THE ISLES LOCAL AREA COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP will be held in the MCCAIG SUITE, CORRAN HALLS, OBAN on WEDNESDAY, 12 MAY 2010 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
 - (a) Minutes of meeting of Oban, Lorn and the Isles Are Community Planning Group held on 10th March 2010 (Pages 1 2)
- 4. HOUSING DEMANDS AND NEEDS PRESENTATION BY RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT OFFICER, COMMUNITY REGENERATION
- 5. OBAN LORN & THE ISLES COMMUNITY SEMINAR UPDATE
- 6. OBAN LORN & THE ISLES AREA COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP AREA COMMUNITY PLAN(Pages 3 6)
- 7. PARTNER UPDATES ON AREA ISSUES
- **8. PRINCIPLES OF REPRESENTATION**(Pages 7 8)
- 9. THIRD SECTOR INTERFACE REPORT BY EILEEN WILSON (TO FOLLOW)
- 10. DEVELOPMENT OF A MISSION STATEMENT FOR LOCAL AREA COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP

11. AGENDA ITEMS FOR FUTURE MEETINGS

12. ANY OTHER COMPETENT BUSINESS

To be notified to the Chair at least one week prior to the meeting.

OBAN LORN & THE ISLES LOCAL AREA COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP

Councillor Duncan MacIntyre Councillor Gordon Chalmers Councillor Donald MadDonald Councillor Donald McIntosh

Brian Barker
Margaret Fyfe
Jeannie Holles
David Price

Chief Inspector Judy Wilson

lain MacDonald David Whiteoak Kenneth Macdonald Councillor Roderick McCuish Councillor Mary-Jean Devon Councillor Neil Mackay Councillor Elaine Robertson Jane Connon Fowler Iain Jackson Eleanor MacKinnon Eileen Wilson

Nicola Welsh Nicky Archibald

Gregg McMillan

Contact: Kenneth Macdonald, Area Corporate Services Manager